CAVEWOMAN 2

evolution of a solitary being

Limitation

The place you find the most comfort in may be the reason you are not growing.

For the cavewoman, her emotions and the state of remaining hidden are reasons she uses to refuse growth.

Every scar incurred gives her more reasons to remain stunted because the larger the scar, the deeper she recedes inwards.

The more hurt her emotions are, the more she hides away.


But the cavewoman does not know the more she recedes, the more her light dims..

This limited mind causes cavew(hu)man to limit not only herself but her environment and God’s work in her life.

It is easy for her to think that she cannot do it.

For her to think that she would be rejected; that she would never be accepted

Why try? It would be no

The cave, the shell which is supposed to protect her is also the reason she is limited.


The fear of trying is a horrible type of fear. It is so limiting that it traps its victims within a cage of impossibilities.

Often times a catalyst is needed to progress and if no catalyst arises then the cavewoman remains in a position without moving.

At least a snail moves


Have you identified your limitations?

If it is not a cave, what is it?

A cage?


God is the God of impossibilities.

Jeremiah 32:17 Ah Lord GOD! behold, thou hast made the heaven and the earth by thy great power and stretched out arm, and there is nothing too hard for thee: (KJV) 

He works in ways we cannot understand. His ways are higher than ours…

Isaiah 55:8-9 For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD.
For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts. (KJV) 

God creates ways where is no way. He makes water flow in desert.

Isaiah 43:19 Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.(KJV) 

Impossibility is a word that man created. It is not a language that God speaks. God speaks possibilities because that is what He does.

He makes things possible

Luke 1:37 For with God nothing shall be impossible.(KJV) 

As this series continues, I want you to realize that one of the major reason you have not grown lies in you.

I am learning this hard truth and rather than blame my environment or people, I am looking inward first and realising that the main reason I have not grown is because I limited myself, my enviroment and God.

I am learning……

Are you better than me in this area? Please share some words in the comment section that can serve as a good healthy advice.

DiGital art can be gotten here

Still

#fromamedicalstudentfaraway

2 Comments

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.