BlogMas 3: DAY 15

PREAMBLE

Today is the 15th day of this series.

Approximately 2 weeks and a day since this series was began.

Today was interesting and had good fun.

Thank God for today.

YOUR PEOPLE

Some of my friends were having their convocation and I decided to attend and share in their joy.

When I arrived, I sat outside because the hall reserved for the ceremony was jam-packed.

I was alone for almost an hour. The family member I had come with had found a possible place to stay.

We had a unique arrangement and did not need to stay together throughout the program

As I sat waiting, people began to gather in groups while I tried to create a podcast cover all the while by myself.

An hour and 30 minutes passed and familiar faces appeared.

I joined in the lighthearted conversations, laughed and continued editing.

However, despite my effort to be part of the conversation, I still felt like leaving the environment.

These people were very fun and engaged me in the conversations

Just then, I spotted a very familiar face, another family member. We waved at eacher other and met together.

Finally someone I could easily click with

We conversed and laughed, our language understandable between us.

Hours from the initial time I arrived, we searched for the graduates.

One by one we found them and the rest was pure laughter, smiles, pictures and fun.


I have written a blog post with a similar theme.

Having your people means discovering people with whom you can be comfortable with to the point of freely expressing yourself.

Your people are those who accomodate your presence and appreciate the input you bring along.

Your people are people who have your good interest at hand and make sacrifices for your sake.

Your people who know you will be there for them and your support is appreciated. They are confident in the relationship they share with you.

Your people know you are for them and they are for you.

GOD’S PEOPLE

These are people that are for God.

They know and appreciate God.

They know that God knows and appreciate them.

The relationship is built on trust

2 Chronicles 7:14  If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. (KJV)
Leviticus 26:12  And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people.(KJV)

God’s people know they are God’s people.

It is not a surprise

God’s people share the same vision with God.

They know what it means to be God’s people.

Team work

CRITERIA

Romans 10:9-11  That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised Him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.
For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.
For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on Him shall not be ashamed. (KJV)

NOW TO YOU

Do you have a space where you express yourself easily?

Do you have your people?

can you identify with God?

What is your relationship with God built on?

CONCLUSION

The interesting part of this post is that I published it halfway.

Halfbaked post

I wanted to make sure I posted before the day ran out.

I enjoyed today and I am grateful to God for the opportunity to share in the day.

I was able to do a little activity which included editing a podcast topic and creating a cover for it.

Kindly be aware of when the podcast gets shared.

Your comments on this posts are welcomed and if you are new, kindly subscribe to keep up.

Until Day 16th, stay safe and God bless.

#daughterofabba