BlogMas 3: DAY 17

PREAMBLE

I am typing this after DAY 17 has passed.

I rescheduled it to be on Day 17 because I want each day of the series to be on the exact day.

I was supposed to type when I succumbed to sleep.

Anyway, let’s still ride in.

HOW DARE YOU?!!

This was inspired by Greta Thunberg who spoke to a group of people older than her in a meeting like that about climate change and even though I cannot remember a deal about what led up to her using it, I remembered her when the title came to my mind. Nothing more.

When someone insults our person or tries to look down on us, it can be insulting and annoying.

Sometimes, we try to be civil and polite and other times we insist on making sure the offending person apologies.

Another angle may be that the person refuses to acknowledge our importance and instead bypasses us to do what they want to do.

Do you know who I am?

Some of the places we get to experience some of these things are in public environment such as a restaurant, bank, public transport, market etc.

How dare you talk to me like that?

Sometimes we do not need to say anything but our facial expressions and body language is repulsed.

End note: No one wants to be treated poorly.

BODY NO BE FIREWOOD

Means the body is not wood

I have been so stressed in recent times.

Hormones and sensitivities not helping matters

I had prepared to write DAY 17 on time knowing I wanted to sleep but I slept off before I could start.

The sleep did not take permission 😑😒

We need to know the limit our bodies can take.

Psalms 127:2  It is vain for you to rise up early, to sit up late, to eat the bread of sorrows: for so He giveth His beloved sleep. (KJV)

DON’T BEAT YOURSELF UP

For the year 2021, I have been so intentional in practicing not to beat my head over things I had no control over.

Especially things that have already happened. For example, sleeping off before writing Day 17

It has continued to be a choice as I am one who easily beats up herself when things go wrong.

More like “Girl you should have done better”

However, I am still learning to be kinder to myself and apply the same empathy I show to others to myself.

Show kindness to others but deny yourself the same kindness as well

WE MOVE

Proverbs 24:16  For a just man falleth seven times, and riseth up again: but the wicked shall fall into mischief. (KJV)

Keep moving……

In line with being intentional, apart from learning to be kinder to myself, I am learning to move on.

I often dwell so long on events, good or bad but I am learning that moving on is necessary.

I take things, people, events and memories to heart.

Emotional girl girl

However, for me to continue with my life, moving on is necessary.

Psalms 37:23-24  The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and He delighteth in his way.Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the LORD upholdeth him with His hand.(KJV)

In this process, we hold God’s hand.

NOW TO YOU

How do you respond to disrespectful behaviour?

Do you overwork yourself?

Are you carefree?

How easily do you get over things?

THE USUAL EXTRA

A podcast and a vlog will be released soon. I will share my general link to navigate my other platforms.

CONCLUSION

So……I already mentioned many times in this post how I am super late with Day 17 so I do not need to explain again.

Hopefully, I do not sleep off for Day 18.

If you are not subscribed to this blog, kindly do to be up to date with all the good and unique moments I have with the method of posting.

Then, if you enjoy my posts, like, share and give your feedback via the comment section🌸.

Until DAY 18 is written, stay safe and God bless.

#daughterofabba