BlogMas 3: DAY 18

PREAMBLE

Today is the 18th day and I am so grateful to God for another day.

God is good

It is my pleasure to have you here today.

Let’s ride in..

SOMEBODY LIKE YOU

I have so many doppelgangers to the point I am no longer suprised when I am told another person has been found that looks exactly like me.

I have been given different nationalities and I don’t reject them.

I look different according to who is looking at me

It is not easy to find someone who has very similar perspective as you. It is not easy to find someone who has a similar personality as ours.

I have met like 1% of people who I felt very connected with as per similar personality.

I cannot claim any basis for the percentage but I will still use it

Interestingly, I have a particular personality doppelganger who happens to be my friend as well. It has been an interesting journey relating sincerely to similar situations.

GROW UP!

It can be troubling when relating with childish adults.

They are the ones who want to start trouble when there is none.

The ones who throw tantrums for what they want.

The ones who refuse to obey simple instructions.

The ones who always want to have their way.

Those who cry “yan yan”

They are the ones you cannot negotiate reasonably with.

The ones that always have to be monitored to avoid them misbehaving.

1 Corinthians 13:11  When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.(KJV)

There is a time to be a child and be childish.

You are still your parents’ child but you don’t have to be childish

Ephesians 4:14  That we henceforth be no more children, tossed to and fro, and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the sleight of men, and cunning craftiness, whereby they lie in wait to deceive; (KJV)

When it comes to the word of God, do not remain a child. Grow in knowledge and understanding, for only a matured one can maintain a firm ground.

Children are easily deceived on the basis of their poor knowledge and understanding

1 Corinthians 14:20  Brethren, be not children in understanding: howbeit in malice be ye children, but in understanding be men. (KJV)

When it comes to malice and anger, the simplicity of a child’s heart is necessary for they do not easily bear grudges.

In normal scenarios

NOW TO YOU

Have you met your doppelganger?

Are you usually the troublemaker?

Are you sometimes childish?

What can you overlook?

ADDITIONAL

A vlog was shared today.

A podcast was shared today as well.

Click image to listen

CONCLUSION

Today was eventful but I’ll keep the details until when necessary to share.

Thank you for being here.

Until day 19, stay safe and God bless.

#daughterofabba