Blogmas 3: DAY 24

PREAMBLE

It is day 24……

this year’s Blogmas has been a ride…

Let’s ride in…

POTS. BURNS. BRUISES. BLISTERS

So, this year’s Christmas is special for me because it is the first I have had with my family in the last 7 years.

It came with responsibilities as well.

Pots to fill with raw meat to cook and fry.

In the course of preparation, I have had burns, bruises and blisters.

I will focus on the blisters.

On day 17, I experienced them after a long time of not having them (like many years) and today I experienced another round. They are quite painful to touch and when I move my fingers.

The reason I got these blisters?

I got them because the knife I had used was blunt and the handle had no protective case.

As I struggled with the bluntness of the knife, my palm suffered under the pressure.

After moments of cutting, I released the knife to see the blisters.

If the knife was sharp and had a protective case over the handle, I would have prevented the blisters.

This brings me to say that unless we are well equipped with the word of God we will be ineffective (poorly effective) and also hurt our walk with God.

2 Timothy 2:15  Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.(KJV)

Blisters can be used to represent shame as used in the above passage.

It is the knowledge and understanding of the word of God that has become internalised and practiced that keeps us from shame.

The shame of sin and ignorance

No one who has experienced the truth in God’s word will live in sin because the word of God has the power to transform our lives.

2 Timothy 3:16-17  All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:
That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works. (KJV)

Only those who know the truth can use it.

And use it well

NOW TO YOU

Have you had blisters before?

Do you study the bible?

How much of the Bible have you internalised?

CONCLUSION

Today was quite hectic.

II love cooking and cleaning at the same time. I love keeping my environment as clean as possible and it makes me very happy and confident.

Merry Christmas already.

Day 25 is the last day of this series.

Until then, stay safe and God bless.

#daughterofabba