THIS TH!NG CALLED CHEMISTRY 5 (FINALE) πŸš€πŸš€

Part 5, after a whole month.

This is a new month, April and write now, oops! πŸ™Šright now I am eating πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Okay. Am done.

Last months have been exciting, more than previous years. I really hope to keep the energy even as other important areas of my life call for my attention more frequently.


They spent almost three hours talking and catching up on each other’s life. John had not changed much except in height, to Sandra he had always been a wise person and acted maturedly.

He had come back to visit his grandmother and also do a documentary for his project in school. She had asked about the other classmates and he told her they were doing fine even though Imex was the only one who had kept up with him.

“Imex! That guy” she smiled

“Yes. How else would I have gotten your number? He is really a great person and he is doing well”

“He is. It is amazing how he still reaches out even though his business is really booming and he has valid reasons not to keep in touch”

They kept silent. Both were very content. Their reunion was how they wanted it.

“So how has life been over there?” she asked

“Fine, not that boring. Was able to meet like minds. It has been an interesting experience. What about you?”

“Well…. It has been a little bit not exciting. It took me time to adjust. Met a senior who I had a good time with but we dont keep up with each other. Other friendships have just been there, somehow none is like what I had in secondary school. I kept looking for a replicate”

“Not too sad. You are still mentally okay” he teased

She got the joke and laughed “I managed to be”

“I apologize for not really keeping up with you. I also missed our friendship and the times we had in secondary school. I missed the whole group thing. I am actually bad at keeping up and I am lucky when it comes to making friends. So that makes me more complacent in reaching out to old friends but I will do better”

She smiled. “Please do”.

They were silent again.

She reached for her bag and brought out a packaged tiny box. She felt a little bit nervous but she had already planned to give him this, she could not take it back.

“Are you okay? You look strange” he said removing his glasses and wiping it with the small handkerchief meant for it.

“I got you this. In case we dont meet for a while” she was trying not to be nervous but she could not hide it.

He smiled and collected it. “Are you shy? You have always given me gifts. You have been the better friend” he inspected the navy blue box with a cream ribbon on it. He pulled the ribbon and opened the box, a key holder was inside. It had a metallic chain of stars and the head had his name written on it. The head was a folded mini pair of glasses.

“Wow, this is beautiful” he looked touched

“You like it?”

“Of course! This is thoughtful of you and of all things glasses!” he was laughing, throwing his head backwards.

“Guy, you love them that much and that is the first memory I had of you” she was still smiling, no longer nervous.

“I cannot defend myself. Thank you Sandra”

They had small talk about their plans then ended up in the park’s restaurant.

Both were unwilling to part ways but they had to.

“I promise to keep in touch”

“I will too. Try and answer whatsapp messages”

He laughed “I will. Thank you for today”

“Thank you too”

“Thank you for the gift”

“You are welcome” she was blushing

“Let me see you to your hostel”

In her beautiful flowery dress. In his once very straightened pair of trousers (which had been rumpled by seating down for long). They stood outside her hostel, awkwardly then finally after a hug they parted.

As she stepped in, she felt overwhelmed and spilled some tears. She was so happy and sad at the same time. She wished she could repeat these moments more often. She wished she did not have to imagine another long distance again from people she cared about or from John she cared about.

As she layed on her bed, her phone rang with the message tone.

‘Have a good night rest. I still have a week here, we can continue catching up right?’

‘Yes we can’ she texted back

She smiled stupidly, wiping away the little tears that had stained her face.

After one week, he sent her a package.

A bigger box

‘You got me silver. I got you silver and gold and some other things girly. You are truly amazing and I would want to keep that amazing person for long. Never forget, you deserve far much more. From your spectacled friend, John’

It was a wrist chain, gold and silver with molded rose in between. Her name was stylishly written round it. The girlish things were her favourite rose perfume, a milk silk scarf and mini diary where he wrote his words.

She smiled more and more. Whatever lay ahead, she was very much ready for him……


The both of them can continue their story in their world πŸŽ€


People like Imex are not very easy to find. They are rare. They are just friends who are truely friends, who dont get in the way of what they see is good. They don’t force it, they are just there.

People like John need patience. They care but find it hard to really express themselves. Taking their silence or inactivity as not caring or thinking about you, may hurt you too much. They may actually seem selfish because they dont put as much effort as you do but the truth is that they keep people dear in their hearts, those that are actually dear.

People like Sandra care a lot. They truely care for those they love and like but they also need assurance. They are the usual sweet people who sometimes decided to stay away from the ‘world’ even though they really want to participate. Showing them that you also care and regard them brings out more sunshine from them.

In any relationship, dont force it.

Dont force it. I have always said this and I will still stand by it.

If you have tried your best to keep up or try to get to accomodate that other individual in your inner space and you still dont feel comfortable, its better you have a peace of mind.

Disclaimer: The above is talking about simple relationships not complex in the case of marriage.

I needed to point that out because you need make the right observations before getting into any deeper relationship with anyone.

If it is business where you may not need to be so personal, please face business, leave other matters aside. Dont try to force anyone to like you, it would always be stressful for you. Stress you dont need.

If you have friends who are so good to you, please appreciate them. Check on them and try and reciprocate as much as you can.

If you are like Imex, keep your good work on. You make the world a better place 😊❀

If you are like John, please try better. Not everyone would understand and not everyone would wait for you.

If you are Sandra, keep the beautiful sunshine part. Keep the sunshine but also learn to enjoy your company. There are those who love you but are not like you. They dont have to show you love the exact way you do or want. Your patience and care will bring out the best in them.

Relationship with the right people is a very beautiful experience. It creates memories that keeps you company in quiet times (There is a post on MEMORIES) and maybe if you last till you are old they can become stories for the young.

They grant you the opportunity to experience life in a different and exciting dimension. They are treasures you enjoy as you experience them.

Bad relationships leave scars and can dent you for a long time and maybe a lifetime. You can still chose how they will affect you even though some dont leave you with many options.

Chemistry that causes growth, discovery, world empowerment, growth of plants 😁🌿, human safety, creativity and many other beautiful things should be what you look out for.

I used beautiful more because I am a female πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I enjoyed writing these series. Thank you for everyone who followed through, I hope to keep seeing you on more topics. Your comments are always appreciated and if you want more styles like this you can indicate in the comment section below 😊😊

I am developing some mental abs to also tackle relationships in my life. I am a learner and I learn everyday even though it is quite tough on me. I can classify myself as John and Sandra sometimes, and I hope to do better….

So untill another time, if this decides to make a comeback πŸ˜ŠπŸ’ž

Wanted something flowery but my fingers and eyes got this instead πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I still love it because it is art πŸ˜ŠπŸ’
Should be the official logo even though this is the supposed end of this series πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

8 Comments

  1. Great post 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sweetrose2 says:

      Thank you! πŸ˜ŠπŸ€—

      Like

      1. No problem πŸ™‚ check out my blog when you get the chance πŸ˜„

        Like

      2. sweetrose2 says:

        I will!. …😊😊

        Like

      3. sweetrose2 says:

        I will read more posts. Read 2 already 😊

        Like

      4. Wow thank you so much! Stay safe

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Dr Stanley Ogochukwu Okerulu says:

    Great write up. Keep it up..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.