CopyCat🐱 (The World of Influence)

Preamble

I love cats.

I say that a lot.

I am a cat person.

Watching cat videos makes me happy. It helps relieve stress.

I have connection with cat behaviours.

Cats are special.

I love cats.

Meow…

Why it is copycat

Studies show that cats mimic their owners. I believe that is where the word was derived from.

Copy copy

This is a commonly used Nigerian tautology in place of copycat.

That is; copying twice.

Anything wrong with imitating?

I find nothing wrong if it is a good habit, pattern or behaviour.

We learn by copying something

I have had so many funny incidences but I will share none

Scratch that

I imitate unknowningly. I do that when I like a particular pattern and have observed it for long. I start doing it without much thought.

For example ‘Scratch that’, a recent phrase is copied from a friend. I recently thought it fun to use and I am enjoying it.

One type of my laughter is a result of watching one of my classmate in secondary school laugh in that manner repeatedly, I found it so cute that I only realized I had started laughing that way months after we parted from secondary school.

There are incidences that what I imitated unknowingly were not healthy and that brings me to healthy and unhealthy imitation.

Unhealthy imitation

Imitation could be unhealthy. The imitator usually starts mildly before converting into a real case of trouble.

I remember an incident that happened when I was younger.

I discovered I was having severe pains in my hip joints and leg. My mother sorted that out for me when she called me out for imitating my cousin’s walking steps. She went ahead to teach me how to walk uprightly, and I have continued walking that way💝

Some traits are unhealthy, and most times we are not aware that we have already picked them up.

When you notice that you are doing things which you would have never agreed to do few weeks ago, that are against your principles and morales, it is important to do a re-check. You may have picked that up from a close person.

Naming all those traits is long work..

E.g Being extremely critical. Unforgiving. Insulting. Angry. Blasphemous. Risky. And the rest.

Proverbs 22:24 Make no friendship with an angry man; and with a furious man thou shalt not go:

King James version

Healthy imitation

I said previously that we learn by imitation.

Good habits are learnt by imitating good habits.

I have learnt a lot of good habits by imitating others.

I will share a personal incidence again😂😂

I used to eat so dirty as a child. Imagine someone eating with her mouth wide open because she claims that closing her mouth would not allow her chew properly.

I really irritated my brother a lot with that attitude 😅😅

After many years of noisy eating, my cousin changed that in few weeks when she came visiting. She ate so decently and clean that I watched her in awe. After that experience, I immediately picked it up and have become an advocate on eating properly✌😂😂😆

I have learnt to be more tolerant by imitating the Word of God, and some humans.

I learnt to be honest, confident and stand for the right thing from my parents.

I have learnt about hair, beauty, D.I.Y’s from other human girls.

I learnt to be passionate from watching my Father for years, my mother for years and some classmates.

I learnt about loyalty by observing my siblings.

I learnt to be more creative from some aliens.

I am still learning giving, kindness by watching some humans.

There has been so much learnt by imitating the right attitudes and approach to life and my life is getting more interesting.

N.B I only mentioned some of those things✌

Are you offended?

When someone copies you?

Do you feel threatened that they will steal your shine?

Do you feel uncomfortable about it?

Just to tell you: Don’t feel those negative feelings.

You are being an influencer.

An influencer changes the world by their actions, and you are doing just that.

We change our world when we start from ourselves. Others watch, imitate and pass the change to others.

Change is progressive and starts from an individul who refuses to stop.

1 Thessalonians 5:21 Prove all things; hold fast that which is good

King James Version

A story about flowers🌻🌼

A friend had been getting flowers some months ago. It was interesting to watch her do that, and I admired the flowers.

I have always loved flowers especially as I am one.

Rose

You get?

But I had never thought of getting one soon. I was planning when I had a static home of my own. I always talked about getting a cat, cats had more plans on my mind.

Some days ago, I saw one of her flowers, she had described them beautifully and when I saw them, I wanted them too.

We went and bought flowers, and I bought an extra one😁

It felt nice to buy a living thing, and since I do not have a cat yet, I could pour that affection to the flowers.

N.B I am a lover of nature😊🍁. Nature is therapy❤

Not a fan of naming my personal items, only a few have names but names came to my mind for the flowers, and they fit perfectly.

INTRODUCING YOU TO

Ada and Oma

COMBINED

AdaOma

They are both in plastic bottles, recycled them for them✌. Flowers help the climate✌

To make it clear, the Orange-yellow flower is Ada. The Red is Oma.

Ada means First girl in Igbo. Oma is beautiful.

They still describe me✌🙈

When I get a Rose, I will name her Rose or Twinnie❤

I am only aware of the Orange-yellow’s specie: Marigold (as told by my friend)

I forgot to ask the florist for the Red, if you know the name, kindly let me know in the comment section below.

What habits did you imitate?

Are you aware of them?

Good or bad?

It’s a world of influence, and we influence ourselves✌

O.R.A

I influence, and I do it right✌

I influence, and I love it when they imitate.

Keep the boat afloat✌

3 John 11 Dear friend, do not imitate what is evil but what is good. Anyone who does what is good is from God. Anyone who does what is evil has not seen God

New International Version (NIV)

Listen to this podcast about Engaging Culture

N.B I do not have a cat because of location. That is on my list🐱

N.B Please give credits to people’s work. Do not steal the hardwork of another creative.

#fromamedicalstudentfaraway

9 Comments

  1. Williams Olusegun says:

    🔥🔥💯💯💯

    Wanna jawabi yayi kyau

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sweetrose2 says:

      😌😌
      I can only understand wanna yayi kqua. Mene Jawabi?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Williams Olusegun says:

    Jawabi…. Can be (presentation, Speech or Writeup)…. didn’t want to make my comment known😂😂

    Like

    1. sweetrose2 says:

      😅😅😅😅
      I did not force you

      Like

  3. Williams Olusegun says:

    😅😅😅

    Like

  4. Williams Olusegun says:

    I have been trying to play but it’s not working

    Like

    1. sweetrose2 says:

      I think there is an issue with the site embedding the link.
      https://anchor.fm/onyiyechi-roseline-agwu/episodes/Engaging-Culture-ea7174
      Try clicking the link here

      Like

      1. sweetrose2 says:

        Seems this one is not working too🙄🙄🙄🙄
        You may have to check for the page on any PodCast Provider, RoseCast is the name of the page. Check the latest post: Engaging Culture

        Like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.