Blogmas 2: Day 23

Preamble

Wow….

Just two days left….

Today was kind.

God is really kind.

Lets dive in as usual

THE BOUQUET YEAR

On my way home, I thought about love.

Again?

Yes, because I am a preacher of love.

I love love. I love sincere honest love.

Interesting

Day 4 of this series centered on love and in today’s part, I will continue by focusing on a specific direction.

The desire to experience love is a legitimate one.

Family related. Friendship related. Romance related

It is compeletly and absolutely legitimate to desire sincere love.

Love has a purpose

Recent incidences made me question my ability to receive love and ruminate on my progress at showing love.

How can you love someone for who they are?

They are so many amazing people out there, how can it be a few that you get to look at and say truly “I love you for who are” and that decision is not changed by circumstances.

What makes one to sacrifice their life for another?

What is the criteria?

The truth is: Circumstances test love. Time tests love.

Loving someone, flaws and all is an expression of loving them for who they are.

Now, even when some traits are toxic because the love for that individial is not dependent on their external attribute, it is harder to let go of the relationship.

For toxic traits that are damaging and life threatening, taking a step back is better.

You can love from afar..

Back to the heading…

I was thinking about my earlier plan for my life regarding romance.

It was my plan to have at least a baby or at least be married by now.

You are still young…..

But as I approached this age, I realized that I was not ready for the romance I desired.

I was discovering aspects of myself that needed healing and I did feel God letting me know that He wanted to do the healing directly and not through romance.

I said that because for some people, the healing may come through a romantic relationship or a cordial friendship

As I discovered myself, I realized that I was not ready for romance.

I still daydreamed. I still do

Now…wait…..

I will try not to digress..

The healing needed relationships but not necessarily the way I thought it would happen. I was meant to heal with God.

God was supposed to direct the healing

All I had to do was observe His work in my life and experience the growth as it happened.

And in this process, I gained confidence in the healing process.

After healing comes growth

I also gained confidence and contentment in my singlehood plus this allowed me the opportunity to define the direction of my life.

Are my always content?

I told you I still daydream but I will tell you that I am not in a haste neither am I necessarily worried.

With God, good things will come at the right time

This year, so many bouquets were thrown. Many brides wore white and the grooms suits (I saw one that wore Agbada). Many cakes were eaten and many bridal trains wore their dresses.

In Yoruba, they will say ‘Owanbe’

This year many singles asked “God when?”

As per don’t forget me God. See what you are doing for your other children. I am your child too

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ (compensatory emoji for the all the previous places I wanted to laugh. Not used emojis that much in this series)

Another one I saw was “My View. His view or Her view”

I told you, I will try not to digress

This year, many vows were made. Many of them in front of the Church directed by a minister.

Whether they keep their promises or not, time will tell.

As for some of us, we wait for our time while we vibe in God’s direction.

Yes, God. No time to waste

While I was meditating on this topic, many words came to my heart but the ones written here is a summary. Maybe next time, the others will flow out.

N.B A beautiful topic has been scheduled for 2021. Super excited to share it, hope you will be there by God’s grace.

For now, I’ll leave you with these passages

Songs of Solomon 8:4
Promise me, O women of Jerusalem, not to awaken love until the time is right. Young Women of Jerusalem (NLT)

And while you vibe with God, remember that you are the:

For thus saith the Lord of hosts; After the glory hath He sent me unto the nations which spoiled you: for he that toucheth you toucheth the apple of His eye. (KJV)

And God has loved you with an everlasting Love

Jeremiah 31:3  The LORD hath appeared of old unto me, saying, Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee. (KJV)
NOW TO YOU

How are you vibing?

Your comments and thoughts are welcomed.

Comment, like and share and subscribe if you have not (thank you in advance)

Have you washed your Christmas dress? Let me leave that for tommorrow๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you being here. Stay well and blessed.

#fromamedicalstudentfaraway

1 Comment

  1. Williams Olusegun says:

    Amen…๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.