BLOGMAS 4: DAY 11

PREAMBLE

Hello there!

Thank you for being patient with me.

I am here again.

Welcome to this part.

Let’s ride in as usual.

PREPARATION

We prepare for important event.

We prepare for important people.

Preparation requires attention to details and even attention differs according top person and purpose, as long as it is important some level of preparation is done.

Success is a product of some level of preparation.

However, the truth is that sometimes our preparation may not be enough.

We may try our best but sometimes our best may not be enough and this can be disheartening.

Does this mean we should stop preparing?

YOUR PLANS

We have certain plans for our lives and sometimes it does not usually go the way we hope for.

Sometimes, we prepare and do all the necessary things but sometimes things the way we plan.

It is possible to set certain benchmarks for our lives and work towards them but still not reach them when we desire.

Just sometimes, it happens that way

As a Christian, making plans is not enough.

God is still the most important factor when preparing.

Proverbs 16:9 A man’s mind plans his way [as he journeys through life],
But the Lord directs his steps and establishes them. (AMP)

How important is God in the plans you are making?

Proverbs 16:3 Commit your works to the Lord [submit and trust them to Him],
And your plans will succeed [if you respond to His will and guidance]. (AMP)

GOD’S PLAN

God has a plan.

This verse was written at a difficult time, therefore its premise is not a jolly one. Therefore it speaks volumes of God’s plans for us even when things do not look the best.

How God’s plan look good even when there is no sign of hope that things will end good?

This has been a question that has been hard for me to answer.

However, it tests my trust in God.

How far am I willing to trust God?

God’s plans for me are good even when things are not good.

God’s plans are to bring an expected end.

To bring me into eternity with Him.


I will comfort myself with God’s promises at all times.

God is good because that is His nature.

Difficult situations can make us loose interest in making plans because it feels like “Why should I bother?” but I am learning to remain disciplined even when I don nit feel like making plans.

There should be a lot to say about plans but I’ll stop here.

You can share yours below.


Until next part, stay safe and God bless.

#daughterofabba

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.