ARE YOU FAKE?🎭

Preamble

Few days ago, I shared a mini book. Have you seen it?

If yes, have you filled your writing pad?

Have you filled the review form? (I won’t know your name because you are not sharing your email or name πŸ™‚. Just to get your honest feedback)

If you have not checked the new book, I will still share the link at the end of this post πŸ€—.

What is original?

How do you define original?

What is the true test for originality?

How do we quantify the values of originality?

I am not answerin….

Okay….

Let me try.

I believe to be original is to be the true representation of contents.

It is to be what you are.

If I were to define for non-living things, it is to be the real thing. The first created material not copied from another.

Making sense?

To be original is to be real

I think that was easier to write

A dilemma?

Why are we so perturbed about originality ?

More like: Why am I perturbed about originality?

The reason I will honestly give is that it helps me know how to interact.

πŸ™„πŸ™„

Well, the world won’t spin your way

The truth is that when sincerity exists, it is easier to resolve conflict, protect interests and chose which side to remain or to refuse.

Without originality, deception is easy.

People are varietized

I am sorry, that word that is up there is not a real English word. I wanted to just add flavour to variety.

I have been learning hard to accept that people have values that are totally different from mine, and because of that, I should not expect them to value what I value but rather understand their values and know how I can play a role in their lives.

Did that make sense?

I am learning that the things I hold dear will not make sense to everyone neither would they be interested in practicing it.

But I often forget and it causes me worry

Background, priority, focus, agenda and purpose influence the values people hold dear, and that is something that will usually arise in interactions.

I still prefer……

Honesty.

I always say to the humans I interact with, that I prefer a person who sincerely expresses their discomfort about me than one who pretends and yet harbors offences.

I cannot avoid it though

I love to know where I stand. It helps me clear my thoughts.

In Proverbs 27:5-6, it says

Better is an open reprimand [of loving correction]
Than love that is hidden.
Faithful are the wounds of a friend [who corrects out of love and concern],
But the kisses of an enemy are deceitful [because they serve his hidden agenda].

Amplified Translation

Honestly, it may be hard to be honest but it is possible to be honest.

Not only in words but in actions.

It is what you do that qualifies what you say.

Therefore, after you must have interacted or shared with others and you are in the closure of your space do you ask yourself if you meant what you said?

Did you share because you thought it felt suitable?

Or because you wanted to belong?

Or because……..

It is okay if you do not always have something to share πŸ€—

Recently, I have become more intentional of my words and actions. I want them to rhyme. I want to be sincere with myself, then others.

My thoughts ruminate on: if I over did it or if I was sincere.

I have learnt that sometimes, my silence is better and safer πŸ™‚.

Sometimes we are insincere because we have agendas that we must achieve and do not mind using the route of insincerity to achieve it.

Tautology?

If you chose that part, you are not guaranteed insurance from the consequences.

I do not believe in karma. I believe in sowing and reaping.

Some Art

I often turn to art when I am in deep thoughts or overwhelmed. Depending on the one I am most inspired to do, I do.

It helps me relieve the overflow of thoughts. More like therapy 😊

I am not a professional, I just loving putting shapes, colours, lines or anything that I feel fits to become something I appreciate as art.

Sorry if you expected something elseπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

What I wanted to create was different from this but I love this outcome 😁

πŸ“» Drumroll (no emoji for it πŸ˜’)

FAKE

1

And

2

And

3

I love creating abstract art because it helps me fully expreses my emotions and thoughts. For me, it has no boundaries to expression.

Take Home

Philippians 2:3-4

Do nothing from selfishness or empty conceit [through factional motives, or strife], but with [an attitude of] humility [being neither arrogant nor self-righteous], regard others as more important than yourselves. Do not merely look out for your own personal interests, but also for the interests of others.

Amplied Translation

In chapter 4 of the recent book I shared, honesty was the main theme.

10 LESSONS FROM MY PARENTS is the book. Tap text to be redirected to the page.

Are you fake or real?

You know because you know…..

Until next post by God’s grace

#fromamedicalstudentfaraway

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.